17
Nov
09

Windows 7 Aero Glass Streak Tweak

This small tweak removes the faint glass steaklines in Windows Aero in all glassed areas including the taskbar.

Expected Results

Before

image

After

image 

How

image

Go to your registry and edit the DWORD32-bit entry:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\DWM\

ColorizationGlassReflectionIntensity

Set the value to “0”, then restart your Aero. (Default hex value 32, decimal value 50)

To do that, I switched to Vista basic and switch back to my Aero theme. Alternately type these run the following lines in a command prompt (not case sensitive):

NET STOP UxSms
NET START UxSms

Other Notes

My window color sliders

image

From reading comments at AskVG:

http://www.askvg.com/how-to-disable-window-borders-blur-in-windows-7/


7 Responses to “Windows 7 Aero Glass Streak Tweak”


  1. January 29, 2014 at 7:56 am

    Good article. I’m going through some of these issues as well..

  2. January 29, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Good write-up. I definitely love this website.
    Keep it up!

  3. April 3, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    Yes! Finally something about politics.

  4. April 20, 2014 at 10:09 am

    I love what you guys are up too. This type of
    clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

  5. 5 Johnk937
    July 16, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Thank you, I have just been searching for information approximately this subject for ages and yours is the best I have came upon till now. But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you certain in regards to the supply? bddfekedkebg

  6. October 8, 2014 at 1:04 am

    The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is
    now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is
    completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Recent Links via delicious

Categories

Archives

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

